5 Things That Surprise Me About Having a Boy

11 Jul

1. The little dude walks around all day with one hand (ok, his thumb to be precise) in his mouth and one hand down his pants. ALL.DAY.LONG.

2. He may be even more of a snuggle bug than my daughter.

3. The truck sound (buuuuuuuuuuuurr) is a constant. A constant I say.

4. The shy flirty way he says hello to strangers will get him very far in life.

5. I keep expecting the Tasmanian Devil to appear but so far I have only met the Road Runner. Meep meep.

One Response to “5 Things That Surprise Me About Having a Boy”

  1. Raluca | WhatWouldGwynethDo July 17, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    Ha, I know it! I literally got concerned the other day because Kai grunts. A lot. I was assured by Facebook friends that it’s totally normal and he won’t grow up to be a serial killer 😉

Leave a Reply

