We Made It

16 Jul

So, here we are. In the country.

As I was packing up the last of the little stuff in our city house, I couldn’t help but take some time to walk through every room and reminisce. Nick and I spent countless hours tearing this house down and building it back up again. I birthed both my children in these rooms. First walks, first words…my first home. We are not selling it but I have a feeling we will not be coming back here any time soon. I wonder if Maya will even remember it, Sebastien certainly won’t.

In all the work to pack up and move out, it is easy to glide over the fact that we are leaving the city. WTF? What are we doing!?!? It probably won’t truly sink in for a few more weeks, as we unpack, organize and finally settle in to our new life. It’s a crazy change but one I think we are up for and will lead us to more adventures. It will definitely settle the debate on whether or not we want to leave the city life or take up a new one on an island or a small mountain town east of here.

So good morning Monday. Here’s to a new week!

(I’ll post some pictures of our new abode later this week and another Family Profile coming your way too!)

2 Responses to “We Made It”

  1. Life & Sunshine July 16, 2012 at 1:08 pm #

    new adventures are sometimes as awesome as old memories!

  2. Erica July 17, 2012 at 7:02 am #

    Good luck my friend. I can’t wait to hear about life on the farm. Does Seb get to go to the Waldorf school too?

Leave a Reply

